Tarun Reflex

July 30, 2008

Omar Abdullah’s Lok Sabha Speech (Video and Text )

We Indians hardly Watch Loksabha Speeches. But Guess what, Omar Abdullah Loksabha Speech on Trust Vote day got Popular. The Video of Omar Abdullah speech in Loksabha more than 10000 views / hits on Internet / Youtube. On the Request of My friends I am posting the speech video as well text transcript of Omar Abdullah’s Speech in Loksabha.
Omar Abdullah Loksabha Speech Text
“I am a Muslim and I am an Indian, and I see no distinction between the two. I don’t know why should I fear the nuclear deal. It is a deal between two countries which, I hope, will become two equals in the future. The enemies of Indian Muslims are not America or deals like these. The enemies are the same as the enemies of all those who are poor — poverty, hunger, lack of development and the absence of a voice….”
“I am not a member of the UPA and don’t aspire to be one. I made a mistake to be with the NDA, especially after Gujarat riots happened. My conscience had asked me to quit NDA but I didn’t. My conscience has still not forgiven me,”


Until a few years ago, I was a part of the NDA and I was a Minister with them. The same Left people considered me as a political untouchable, and they considered me an outcaste because I was a part of the NDA. Today, the same Left people are telling me that all secular Parties must unite with the BJP to bring down this Government. …


Omar Abdullah Political Profile :-
Birthdate : March 1970 (1970-03-10)
Birth Place : Rochford, Essex, United Kingdom
Profession : MP – Member of Indian Parliament ( Lok Sabha )
Political party : JKNC – Jammu and Kashmir National Conference
Wife : Payal Abdullah
Residence : Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, India
BLOG: http://jknc.org/blog/?p=48
What do You think about Omar Abdullah’s Speech in Parliament?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

